VetsinTech Front End Web Development Training

Calling all veterans interested in learning web development. VetsinTech is excited to offer FULL SCHOLARSHIPS for Front End Web Development training exclusively for past and present military service members, veterans, and spouses of either!

Registration Instructions:

Verify your Eligibility status with ID.me at the following link: https://vetsintech.co/idme

Fill out and submit your application HERE

Attend virtual orientation (via zoom) you will receive an invite for. Orientation is a week before class starts.

 

 

Important Disclaimer Regarding Class Format:

Please be prepared to have cameras on during class, and to be interacting in the video chat/Slack. If you have a second monitor, we recommend using it so that you can be watching the instructor on one screen and completing activities on the other.

You will learn the basics of programming by building visual and interactive components of a website. More specifically you will get hands-on experience creating the structural foundation (HTML), styling (CSS), and inserting logic to control the behavior (JavaScript) of your own website.

CURRICULUM OVERVIEW:

Coding Languages & Overview

Structure Fundamentals

Command Line Git & Github

HTML CSS Javascript

Supplemental Online resources for CSS Frameworks JavaScript DOM AJAX Structure

 

Schedule for the class:

5-7 PM Pacific |6-8 PM Mountain | 7-9 PM Central | 8-10 PM Eastern

Be prepared, have a camera, and interact during class.

Virtual Orientation: Thursday, July 7th at 9 am PDT (12pm EDT). You will receive a calendar invite as the class roster is finalized closer to the date.

Week 1: Jul 11, 12, 13, 14

Week 2: Jul 18, 19, 20, 21

Week 3: Jul 25, 26, 27, 28

Week 4: Aug 1, 2, 3, 4

connect